Poofers

We always call them poofers. I know not why people do this. The last one I had, probably 2014, kept saying he really wanted to meet me. (Match.com) We finally set a date and just before, poof, he sent an email saying it wasn’t a good time in his life… He was questionable from the get go.

Another one I connected with on millionaire.match. He was a retired Raytheon exec. We emailed, chatted via phone, he suffered a ski injury, we chatted more, connected on LinkedIn, talked about meeting for lunch then poof!

I live in SLC and was in my late fifties when the above transpired. I dated lots of retired men from Park City and poofers all!

I spent most of ten years single online dating. Finally at 60, I met my partner and we are getting married this year. We give hope to our single friends.

Leave a Reply

