I Ghosted Once.

I ghosted once. It was about 3 years ago and I still feel guilty about it. We met for coffee, then halfway through coffee he asked if I was up for an adventure and took me to an improv show around the corner. I didn’t think we hit it off, but the date was fun. He asked me out again and I told him I was busy (which was true, I was going to school full time and working full time). He texted me constantly. I think I may’ve tried a second date if it weren’t for being bombarded with texts. At first I sent delayed responses, but it got to be too much, and I didn’t have the guts to tell him that I didn’t think there was any romantic spark between us. Instead I just stopped responding. After a few days of my unresponsiveness he sent me a text telling me that he got the hint that I wasn’t interested, but he thought I was a great girl and he’d be there if I wanted to be friends. Maybe I wouldn’t have felt guilty about it if he’d just stopped texting me, but that last text effectively stopped me from ever ghosting again.

Sent from my iPhone

Leave a Reply

